skip to content

Notices tagged with 'menssociety'

11 Jun

Men's Society

The Men's Society will be visiting the Museum of Orange Heritage at Schomberg House, Cregagh Road on Tuesday 19 June at 10am. We will meet at the church to leave at 9.30am. If you are interested in taking part in the visit please let Clifford Holmes or Alastair Jack know. The visit is open to anyone who wishes to go.

Tags: Men's Society

3 Nov

Men's Society

The Men's Society will meet in the Cullyburn (Links) Room at 7.30pm on Monday 13 November when the Rev Colin Hall-Thompson will give a talk and present a DVD on the Work of the Missions to Seafarers. All men of the parish and their friends will be very welcome.

Tags: Men's Society

1 Sep

Men's Society

The Men's Society will meet in the Cullyburn (Link) Room at 7.30pm on Monday 11 September with a talk by James Scott entitled, “The Story of Belfast Parks.” All men of the parish and their friends are warmly invited to attend.

Tags: Men's Society

25 Aug

Restart Dates 2017

We hope you've all had a great summer. Most of our organisations are starting up again after the summer break. The table below shows the dates and times when they start back up.

Organisation Restart Date
Bowling Club Wed 30th August at 7.30pm
Prayer Fellowship Wed 30th August at 7.30pm
Flower Guild Mon 4th September at 7.30pm
Bible Study Tue 5th September at 7.30pm
Dove Drama Group Wed 6th September at 7.30pm
Choir Practices Thu 7th September at 7.30pm
Badminton Club Thu 7th September at 7.30pm
Youth Club Sat 9th September at 7pm
Club J & Jam Sun 10th September at 11am
Men's Society Mon 11th September at 7.30pm
Girls' Brigade Mon 11th September at 6.30pm
Boy's Brigade Tue 12th September at 6.30pm
Women's Guild Wed 13th September at 8pm
Dove Tots Fri 15th Sept at 10am
Kidz Klub Sat 7th October at 5.30pm

Tags: Men's Society, Badminton, Boys' Brigade, Choir, Drama, Girls' Brigade, Kids, Men's Society, Prayer, Sunday School, Women's Guild, Flower Guild, Parents and Toddlers

5 May

Men's Society

A meeting of the Men's Society has not been arranged for Monday 8 May. Hopefully there will be something arranged for later in May or in June. Further details will be on the church bulletin.

Tags: Men's Society

6 Feb

Men's Society

The Men's Society will meet on Monday 13 February at 7.30pm in the Cullyburn (Link) Room for a talk “Creating a Stir – The Story of Tea” by Robert Bell of S.D. Bell's Tea Importers.

Tags: Men's Society

6 Jan

Men's Society

The Men's Society will meet on Monday 9th January at 7.30pm in the Cullyburn ('Links') Room for a talk by Valerie Murray on the subject of Divine Healing.

Tags: Men's Society

26 Aug

Restart Times

Summer's almost over, which means that many of our organisations will be starting up again after the break.

OrganisationStart Date
Choir Thursday 1st Sept at 7.30pm
Club J and JAM Sunday 4th Sept at 11am
Dove Drama Group Wednesday 7th Sept at 7.30pm
Men's Society Monday 12th Sept at 7.30pm
Women's Guild Wednesday 14th Sept at 8pm
Boys' Brigade Tuesday 6th Sept (click for times)
Girls' Brigade Monday 12th Sept at (click for times)
Youth Club Saturday 3rd Sept at 7pm
Prayer Fellowship Every Wednesday at 7.30pm
Bowling Club Every Wednesday at 7.30pm
Dove Dancing Club Friday 9th Sept at 8pm

Tags: Boys' Brigade, Choir, Dancing, Drama, Girls' Brigade, Indoor Bowling, Kids, Men's Society, Prayer, Sunday School, Women's Guild

9 Mar

Men's Society - the Quaker Service

Come along and join us on Monday 14th March at 7.30pm in the Links Room, when Janette McKnight will give a talk about the work of the Quaker Service, which provides support for families including the families of prisoners.

All men of the Parish and their friends are warmly invited to attend.

Tags: Men's Society

29 Jan

Men's Society - Gobbin's Cliff Path

Our next meeting is on Monday 8th February, when Alister Bell will give a talk about the Gobbin's Cliff Path of which he is the Operations and Development Manager. All men of the parish are welcome to come along.

Tags: Men's Society

10 Dec

Men's Society - Aviation Rescue

Our next meeting is on Monday 14th December at 7.30pm in the Links Room, when Guy Warner will give a talk on Aviation Rescue in Northern Ireland during the "Big Snow" of 1963. All men of the parish - and their friends - are very welcome.

Tags: Men's Society

2 Nov

Men's Society - Stories of Cave Hill

The Men's Society will meet in the Links Room at 7.30pm on Monday 9th November. The speaker, Ben Simon's topic will be "Stories of Cave Hill". All men of the parish and their friends are very welcome.

Tags: Men's Society

28 Sep

Men's Society

Our next meeting will be on Monday 12th October when our speaker will be Bill Broadhurst talking about the History of the Belfast Fire Brigade.

Tags: Men's Society

6 Sep

Men's Society

The Men's Society will meet at 7.30pm on Monday 14th September for a talk by Rev. Nigel Kilpatrick about his epic journey by motorcycle, visiting all 30 Church of Ireland cathedrals from Belfast to Cork.

Tags: Men's Society

4 Sep

Parish Organisations - Restart Times

Most of our Organisations are starting back again in September, after a summer break.

Bible Study Tuesday 8th Sept
Boys' Brigade Tuesday 8th Sept
Bric-a-brac Sales Saturday 5th Sept
Club J (Sunday School) Sunday 6th Sept
Dove Drama Group Wednesday 9th Sept
Flower Guild Monday 7th Sept
Girls' Brigade Monday 7th Sept
Indoor Bowling Club Wednesday 9th Sept
Kids Club (Junior Youth Club) Saturday 5th Sept (5.30 to 7pm)
Men's Society Monday 17th Sept
Parents and Toddlers Friday 11th Sept
Prayer Meetings Wednesday 9th Sept
Women's Guild Wednesday 9th Sept
Youth Club Saturday 5th Sept
Youth Fellowship Sunday 6th Sept

Tags: Bible Study, Boys' Brigade, Drama, Flower Guild, Girls' Brigade, Indoor Bowling, Indoor Sales, Kids, Men's Society, Parents and Toddlers, Prayer, Sunday School, Women's Guild, Youth Fellowship

5 May

Men's Society

The next meeting is on Monday 11th May, when there will be a visit to the White House in Whitehouse Park at 7.30pm for a presentation and talk about the history of the building and the historic events surrounding it. We'll be meeting at 7.10pm in the Church Car Park to share transport.

Tags: Men's Society

20 Apr

Men's Society - Change of Date

This month's meeting has been moved to Monday 27th April at 7.30pm in the Links Room. Adam Beattie will speak on his recent trip to Tansen Hospital.

Tags: Men's Society

23 Feb

Men's Society - Monkstown Village Centre

The next meeting of the Men's Society will be on 8pm on Monday 9th March, for a talk by Alan Johnston about the work and activities of the Monkstown Village Centre.

Tags: Men's Society

3 Feb

Men's Society - Kids 4 School

The next meeting of the Men's Society will be on Monday 9th February, when there will be a talk about the Kids 4 School ministry which helps children to go to school in Tanzania.

Tags: Men's Society

9 Nov

Men's Society - Richard Kane

Come along to the Links Room this Monday, 10th November at 7.30pm to hear Ron Bishop talk about "Richard Kane, Forgotten Son of Ulster".

Tags: Men's Society

13 Oct

Men's Society - Old Glory

The December meeting of the Men's Society will be on Monday 8th December at 7.30pm in the Links Room, when the topic of discussion will be the history of the American Flag ("Old Glory").

Tags: Men's Society

6 Oct

Men's Society - Gideons

On Monday 13th October at 7.30pm Gareth Kirk will talk about the work of Gideons. All men of the parish are warmly invited to attend.

Tags: Men's Society

1 Sep

Men's Society - Great Houses of Belfast and their Families

The Men's Society will meet in the Links Room at 7.30pm on Monday 8th September for a talk by Roger Dixon from the Ulster Folk Museum about "The Great Houses of Belfast and their Families". All men of the parish will be most welcome.

Tags: Men's Society

27 Aug

Restart Times

Organisation Restart Time
Indoor Bowling Wednesday 27th August
Bible Study Tuesday 2nd August
Prayer Fellowship Wednesday 3rd September
Pat's T Break Wednesday 3rd September
Choir Thursday 4th September
Badminton Club Thursday 4th September
Dove Dancing Club Friday 5th September
Club J (Sunday School) Sunday 7th September
Men's Society Monday 8th September
Girls' Brigade Monday 8th September
Boys' Brigade Tuesday 9th September
Women's Guild Wednesday 10th September
Community Lunches Wednesday 10th September
Parents and Toddlers Friday 12th September

Tags: Indoor Bowling, Bible Study, Prayer, Choir, Badminton, Dancing, Sunday School, Men's Society, Girls' Brigade, Boys' Brigade, Women's Guild, Parents and Toddlers

Church of the Holy Spirit :: 60 Manse Road, Mossley, Newtownabbey, BT36 6XR

Registered charity NIC103262. Email the webmaster