skip to content

Select Vestry

The Select Vestry is a group of people elected each year whose job is to make decisions concerning the church buildings and finance.

Notices tagged with 'SelectVestry':

No notices to display. See all notices

Current Members (2019-20)

  • Rev Peter Jones (Chairman)

  • Winifred Clarke (Rector's Churchwarden)
  • David Boyd (People's Churchwarden)
  • Bob Lee (Rector's Glebewarden)
  • Tom Buchanan (People's Glebewarden)

  • Alan Bowes
  • John Caldwell
  • Celia Catherwood
  • David Flint (Honorary Treasurer)
  • Pat Flint
  • Ken Jackson
  • Joan Mackey
  • George Madden
  • John Nesbitt (Honorary Secretary)
  • Julie Parkinson
  • Maureen Steenson
  • Billy Williamson

Parochial Nominators

Rectors often move to different parishes from time to time and, when they do, it's the job of the Parochial Nominators to help the Bishop choose a suitable replacement.

  • Celia Catherwood
  • David Flint
  • Louise Mitchell
  • Maureen Steenson

Diocesan Synodsmen

The Synod is a meeting of all the churches in our area (Diocese). The folks below represent our parish in these meetings.
  • Ken Jackson
  • Tom Irwin

Page last updated by June on 10th May 2019 at 2:20 pm

Church of the Holy Spirit, 60 Manse Road, Mossley, Newtownabbey BT36 6XR

Registered charity NIC103262 :: Data Privacy Notice